This Months Stupid Cow Award
So much for a quiet Sunday. Waking up, drinking 2 liters of water to cure the hangover we’re suffering right now, we switched on our sexy iMac and went through our emails. Between the tons of daily fanmail and marriage proposals, we found a rather odd email from someone with the email address halcyon5@gmail.com (oops, hope you wont get picked up by spambots now!), who appears to have the same name as Mr John Chow. Better yet, he even seems to think he knows us! See first screen shot for the email contents. The funny thing is that we spoke to John about this sort of thing a few months ago, we even registered a domain for it but decided against the project in the end, because even though it might not seem much at times, we do have a slight sense of ethics.

Maybe a few of you remember the shit that hit the fan a while back when a website appeared online which was selling blog comments? Big boys like Read/WriteWeb and Darren Rowse were all over it. The blog community lashed out at the idea and we don’t think many bloggers actually use these lame attempts to look cool. Now these guys of RSSxplosion.com seem to be taking it to the next level. They are selling FAKE RSS numbers for your feedburner widgets and they way they try to promote it is by putting up examples of recent blog sales. I’m sure BloggingFingers and RyanShamus are not happy about this, because now they are getting associated with the bunch of clows that are trying to inflate the value of blogs. The same goes for Mark of 45n5, Hari of GotChance and John Chow himself, who probably wont be happy with these guys since they are now even pretending to be him via email to other people!

Now we went ahead and took a look if we could see who these losers were. With a simple whois query we found out that a certain brian@bleedingvision.com (again, we hope you won’t get spammed to death now!
) is responsible for this stupidity. Funny how Brian’s domain points to a broken WordPress blog. Is that the type of ‘quality’ your losers customers can expect from you? It’s like winding back the odometer on a car you’re going to sell. You lie to your potential buyers. If anyone finds out you’re using this kind of service, you think they’ll ever come back to you to buy more stuff? You can kiss your online reputation goodbye.

We have unanimously decided that you have truly earned our infamous stupid cow award with this bleeding stupid idea. You might be the title holder for a long time to come, since it’ll be hard for anyone to top this one! Congratulations Brian, and we hope you have a nice weekend.
(PS Do we still get our 10 freebies like you promised for your grand opening?
)

Update: Seems scot.smith@meridiancrest.com had the balls to confess in our comments that he’s the brain behind the whole operation. So tell us Scot –why did you lie and pretend to be John Chow when you emailed us, ProBlogger and probably a bunch of other bloggers? Your meridiancrest.com blog just got a hole blown in it’s credibility. Well done! And no need to thank us for the extra exposure you’re getting, its real and for free!
If you liked this post, subscribe to Wpdesigner's RSS feed.
